Guilty: One Writer’s Journey Guest Post by Troy Lambert

Lipstick and Laundry

You don’t become a writer. You can become a published author, a success, or find another way to get paid for your writing. Those things are all possible, and reasonable goals. But you cannot become something you either are or are not.

I wrote my first book at age six, and pretty much read everything I could get my hands on when I was a kid. It’s a common writer story. Time alone, time at the library, a list of favorite authors as long as my arm. The story rolls on with the typical advice from adults of our generation who told us there was no way to make a living as a writer: it was an impossible dream and we should just go to college and train for a “real” job.

Still I dreamed of being the next King, Koontz, or even as prolific as Asimov. But I never…

View original post 1,104 more words

2 thoughts on “Guilty: One Writer’s Journey Guest Post by Troy Lambert

Leave a Reply

