Charlotte Howard on advice for writers

L.C. Wilkinson

Seven_Dirty_Words_by_Charlotte_HowardThank you for hosting! Recently I got asked about my routine when it comes to getting published – how do I do it, and do I have any tips. The one thing I say over and over again is that new writers should find their local writers group and join. Joining Yeovil Creative Writers was the best move I made, especially since I met my writing buddy who doubles up as a beta reader and gives me honest critiques. I won’t name and shame him in case he gets embarrassed or a big head, but it’s suffice to say that without him I probably wouldn’t be the writer I am today.
Anyone who is writing a novel – be it their first or their fiftieth – needs someone who will tell exactly what they think without the sugar coating, I know I do. My first version of Seven Dirty Words…

View original post 834 more words

Leave a Reply

