Mince Pies and Mulled Wine (18+ Only!)

blissemas2014-2

‘Tis the time to snuggle up on the sofa, in front of a roaring fire, with a good book, eating mince pies and drinking mulled wine. I can name several good books you could read over this jolly season, one of which you can read a snippet of below (18+ only!!). Now, while I make a mean mince pie, and love nothing more than mulled wine, unfortunately I don’t have an open fireplace. Or a closed one. I have radiators and drafty windows instead. Poor Santa has to send his elves over on Christmas Eve to pick up a “special key” so he can get in and leave the presents!

mince pies

My Cointreau Mince Pies

As I said, I make a mean mince pie, and I thought I’d share my secret with you today… The secret is… Cointreau. Rather than using a general shortcrust pastry recipe, I make a rich, sweet pastry with sugar and egg yolks as well as flour & butter. But while it’s all mixing together, I add a couple of shots of Cointreau into the dough, and grated orange peel. On top of that, I add some more Cointreau into the mincemeat, and once they’re cooked, sprinkle them with icing sugar. DELICIOUS.

One Night in Edinburghby Charlotte Howard - 200

Need a good book? Try One Night in Edinburgh…

Oh yes, that good book… Ready for an excerpt?

Excerpt (18+ ONLY!):

  Ethan watched as Chloe walked in front of him towards the black limo. Her ass was so round and firm, perfect in that pair of tight jeans. He wondered if she realised how tempting she looked. Probably not, he decided. She was a complete airhead, but there was something about her that had drawn him in. He’d always been a sucker for the damsel in distress type.
They got into the car and he sank back into the seat, taking out his phone. With a glance to the side, he could see his mysterious maiden staring out of the window.
He fired a quick text to his personal assistant.
Get me a room at the Radisson Blu, Edinburgh. Now.
“Is this your car then?” she asked.
He looked up to see large green eyes questioning his intentions.
“It’s a company car,” he explained. “I get to use it when I’m here.”
“So you do come to Edinburgh a lot then,” she said with a teasing smile.
“I guess you could say that.” He stretched his arms across the back of the seat and his legs out in front of him. It was good not to be cramped into such a small space like he had been on the plane. He made a mental note to insist on either a first class train carriage, or a private flight next time.
His guest didn’t seem as comfortable. She had scrunched herself next to the privacy window between them and the driver, but her posture did nothing to hide her figure. His cock twitched at the thought of running his fingers over her luscious curves. There was a desperate desire filling him that was so blinding he hadn’t realised he’d moved until he could feel the soft skin of her elbow against his fingertips.

Buy Links:

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Apple

Nook

Kobo

Smashwords

17 thoughts on “Mince Pies and Mulled Wine (18+ Only!)

  1. I was caught between which seemed more delicious: your mince meat pies or the excerpt. But your mince meat pies win overall because I hear my stomach growling!

    Thanks for sharing your secret to your mince meat pies and for the excerpt!

  2. Your Cointreau Mince Pies look delicious but your book really whetted my appetite! Definitely need to try both! 😀 Thank you for sharing! Happy holidays love!

Leave a Reply

