Thunderclap It!

I have set up a Thunderclap for Seven Dirty Words. Some of you won’t have heard of Thunderclap, so I thought I’d give you a brief description from what I can gather.

Most people have heard of crowd-funding, where you put up a pitch and hope that people will fund your project / business, in return for a warm fuzzy feeling and perhaps a few goodies. Well, Thunderclap is a bit like that. You promise to put up a post (on Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr, or all three) once the promotional period is over. In return, you get that warm fuzzy feeling that you’ve helped out a struggling author to promote their book. That’s it. The only problem is that for the post to go up, the author needs to hit a target. That is, if 100 people pledge to put up the post, then once the time period is up (12 days ish) then the post goes live. However, if the author doesn’t reach the target of 100 people, nobody puts up a post.

I have 5 pledges so far. That’s pitiful. So, I ask you all to help by pledging a post.

I have 10 days left to reach my target of 100 people. If everyone on my Facebook page, Twitter feed, and followers of my blog did that, I’d be laughing since I know that I have somewhere around 1,200 followers altogether. However, I’m also aware that only about 10 of you are actually reading this. Still, if you 10 fabulous people could support the Thunderclap, and share the link on Facebook or Twitter, then I still have the chance to hit my target.

The link is: Thunderclap.

Thank you for your support, I love you all.

Leave a Reply

