Living in a Disney Bubble

For four days I did exactly that. Everything was perfect, everybody was happy and friendly, everyone got their happily ever after. Then we came home. Boy am I knackered!

I’m afraid to say that I didn’t get much reading done – perhaps a couple of chapters on the train – because walking from park to park, queuing for hours on end, and staying up until 11.30pm to watch the fireworks display was exhausting. To be fair, we only stayed up to watch the fireworks once, but it was enough! As soon as my head hit the pillow – Zzzzzzzz.

We did have fun though. Despite the 110 minute wait to get on Ratatouille (we walked away, went on something else, and came back when it was down to 50 minutes), despite being scaring the kids half to death with a couple of ride (what? They wanted to go on them…), despite spending close to £500 on snacks, lunch, and souvenirs (we were half-board), we had fun.

But I have to say that I’m glad to be home. I just wish that I hadn’t opened my emails and seen the 160 replies, 15 guest blogs and 5 interviews that needed doing so soon… Is it bedtime yet?

Leave a Reply

