Exciting week all round!

First of all, apologies for the lack of “Ask Charlotte” again this week – I’ve been super busy!

After several emails, a contract with Tirgearr Publishing has been hashed out and “The Black Door” has a publisher! No date yet, it’s still in editing stages and needs the usual doing to it. (Book jacket, formatting etc.) I can’t wait to get started and look forward to working with their fabulous team.

 

teaandcake

Tea and cake… My sort of meeting!

And today, I met with the lovely Fiona and discussed publicity for all three books. I have to say that if being an author means having to sit in Starbucks (other coffee chains are available), drinking tea and eating cinnamon swirls then I think I can cope with the meetings!

So that’s my short and sweet update, and I’m now off to make Easter bonnets for the sprogs, ready for their Easter Eggstravaganza at school next Friday.

Leave a Reply

