Another exciting day in the Howard household

This time last year I was having to inform the schools that I was having problems with someone who was making crank phone calls, making false reports about me to Social Services, sending me threatening messages on Facebook, and spreading lies about me on Twitter. It got to the point where I had to call the police. For a whole twelve months I’ve been wondering what it is about my life that could possibly make someone be like this – it can’t be jealousy, my life just isn’t that interesting. And then today happened, and I realised that it’s only natural to be envious of someone like me. “Why?” I hear you ask. Why? I’ll tell you why. I have spent all day – UNBLOCKING A TOILET.

It’s on days like this I wish I was the multi-millionaire author some people seem to think I am. (One book does not a millionaire make.) Then, I’d be able to hire someone to wield the plunger and bleach! Please don’t ask me what’s down there. All I know is that my 4 year old son has a habit of throwing entire toilet rolls down there. We’ve accounted for all pets and toys, so at least we’re safe on that point. But it does look as if I may be calling upon a plumber at some point in the very near future.

Oh the joys of being a mother.

On the plus side, I have started the business plan for R W Books (a bookshop named after my children, Rebecca and William) and today received a lovely pile of catalogues and samples of wood for bookshelves…

Enjoy your dinner!

One thought on “Another exciting day in the Howard household

Leave a Reply

