Festival of Romance 2013

Are you going to be in Bedford, UK between the dates of 8 and 10 November this year? Yes? Then you need to come and visit me at the Festival of Romance! Supported by Piatkus Entive, Mills & Boon, Choc Lit, Pulse, XCite Books and loads more, it is set to be a fun weekend for all us romantics. But most importantly, I will be there!

I will be on a table with copies of SEVEN DIRTY WORDS to sign and sell. If you already have a copy, why not bring it along and talk to me? Not only that, but during the Coffee & Cake event, I will be giving a short reading. I can’t tell you how nervous I am. Panic attack begin!

Last year they also had stalls selling gifts, and tasting chocolates so you can bring your unromantic friends and partners along and there is something that they’ll enjoy too. For all you budding authors, last year they also had a Pitch Your Novel event, where writers were invited to discuss their novel with a panel of publishers for constructive feedback. There’s also an awards ceremony, where readers (that’s you!) get to decide which are the best romance novels published this year. Should I enter???

It sounds like it’s going to be loads of fun, and as nervous as I am, I can’t wait to meet everyone and perhaps get a few sneaky autographs of my own!

Dates and timetables have to be confirmed yet, but I will update you, and you can always check out my website or FB page for more information.

Leave a Reply

