Review by Ella Medler

ellamedler

7 dirty words

US: http://www.amazon.com/Seven-Dirty-Words-ebook/dp/B00B53VOI8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1364399345&sr=8-2&keywords=seven+dirty+words

UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Seven-Dirty-Words-ebook/dp/B00B53VOI8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1364399396&sr=8-1

Note: I was given an ARC for review, so editing will not be part of this appraisal.

This book is all about Paige Holmes – and therefore hard to fit into a category. There is a life struggle, as Paige is learning to deal with the events of a year ago, so you could call it a journey of development and self-discovery. There is sex and a love triangle, so you could call it a romance, with a touch of eroticism. Yes, I think I’ll settle for that.

The first thing that comes to mind is how well the cover fits Paige, as I see her in my mind’s eye. That cover says: vulnerable, scared, defiant, a victim, broken… to name just a few attributes, and Paige is all of those, plus some.

The plot is simple and there are no twists and secondary…

View original post 255 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hi! I came across this site from a blogger I follow. I had a random question about your book cover. Is it a stock image from the internet? I’ve seen it used elsewhere and was concerned someone had stolen your picture.

Leave a Reply

