And In The News…

Sort of.

Last Thursday I was lucky enough to be featured in our local paper, the Western Gazette.

I was expecting a small corner of the paper, perhaps a little photograph no bigger than passport sized.  But no!  I got almost an entire page!!  And it’s obvious that people read it – I got stopped in the street, they were talking about it at school, I’ve had message after message on Facebook about it…  And then!! (Yes, there is more.)  I got a phone call on Friday from the BBC and invited to do a LIVE radio interview with Emma Britton on her show with BBC Radio Somerset!!  So on Tuesday 26th Feb, I will be on the radio from 11.10 to 11.20 am (British Time)!!

I’m ecstatic that the book has been so well received, and has already been given 5-star reviews on Amazon and Goodreads, but it still hasn’t sunk in that I’m an actual, real, published author yet.  But thank you to everyone who has bought it and recommended it to their friends / family.  Without my readers, I would be nowhere.

wgpic

You can read the full story here.

5 thoughts on “And In The News…

Leave a Reply

