What next?

With “Seven Dirty Words” and “April’s Baby” still under submission with agents / publishers, and the second edition of “Murder at Meadowview” now available on Kindle (buy! buy! buy!) I feel it is time to move on to the next project.  But which route do I go down?

There is the possibility to expand Paige & TDS’s tale into a second book, and I have a half-written paragraph for the prologue already.  But, I have been challenged by a friend to write a Paranormal book.  Then again, there is also the Murder-Mysteries – where my heart truly lies, and a place I’d like to return to at some point.

With NANOWRIMO (National Novel Writing Month) starting in just a few days time, I’d like to get a bearing on where I’m headed.  Take some time to create characters new, or reacquaint myself with Paige & TDS, write a synopsis or strapline at least, and set myself some deadlines.

So… Do I write the second instalment to SDW?  Or return to murder and mayhem?  Or do I try my hand at witches and werewolves?  You decide…

 

Leave a Reply

