Seven FINISHED Dirty Words!

I can’t help but perform a little happy dance at the moment.

22 days ago I embarked on a new novel, I had only a title and an idea.  Today I am 89,000 (ish) words finished!  Okay, so I’m not completely finished… it needs editing, re-editing, and re-writing, before I submit to an agent.  But still, the tale of Paige Holmes and her love affairs is complete.

Here is a bit of a teaser (please remember this is unedited):

“I died for a short while the first time we met.  There was no fluttering in my chest, no somersault of my stomach, no burning in my loins, my heart literally stopped.  He was tall, at least six foot four, and dressed in a pair of worn indigo jeans that perfectly matched his intense stare.  A silk black shirt covered what I imagined to be a ripple of hard muscle, and opened at the top showing a dusting of tight dark curls.  His thick neck led towards a razor-sharp, square jaw line, a straight nose that had clearly never seen the ill-effects of rough play, and deep hooded eyes.  Hair that could have been straight had been styled with a slight wave.  I was sure it was dark brown, but it could have easily been black, and had shots of silver-grey streaking through it.”

Leave a Reply

